IPR Protection in China and South-East Asia for the Software Industry

Location:Webinar
Date:17.12.2019

In the golden era of IoT (Internet of Things), businesses in all sectors are increasingly reliant on software to provide competitive services and innovative products. As a result, software companies belong to one of the fastest growing industries in the world with a fundamental global outlook.

 

A growing population and massive investments in technological development make China and South-East Asia two of the leading markets for tech products, providing considerable opportunities for European companies in the IT sector. As innovation plays a central role for these companies, Intellectual Property is a key asset for the industry and a fully-fledged IP strategy becomes essential to fully benefit from the economic potential of these markets.

 

The China and South-East Asia IPR SME Helpdesks are organising a webinar on IPR Protection for the Software Industry aimed at providing EU companies with up-to-date information and practical advice on the strategy to deploy in these markets. The webinar will be held in partnership with ITEA, a transnational and industry-driven R&D&I programme in the domain of software innovation.

Join the free live session with the IP expert Elio De Tullio on December 17th, at 10:00 (CET) – 16:00 (ICT) – 17:00 (CST) and don’t miss the chance to ask all the questions you might have on this issue.

 

REGISTRATION

Calendar

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
      

Social & Creative final conference

Wednesday, 05 Oct 2022
Larissa, Greece
In this final conference, the Social&Creative Community aims to show the activities carried out locally to revive the cultural and creative sector and support the uptake of methods and tool at policy level
     

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By using the website and agreeing to this policy, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with the terms of our Privacy Policy.